The Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital Foundation Board is comprised of talented and generous community members. Below are the individuals who help make Bryn Mawr Rehab the world class institution it is today.


Joseph J. McHale, Chairman

Sheldon Gross, Vice Chairman

Michael Buongiorno, Treasurer

Board of Trustees

Gabrielle D. Bailey, Chief Fiduciary Officer, CIBC Private Wealth Management

Barry Berkowitz, CPA, Managing Director, CBIZ & MHM, LLC

Keith A. Boyer, Managing Partner, KMRD Partners, Inc.

Blake M. Chapman, CPA, Partner, Stephano Slack, LLC

Michael Croce, President, Pat Croce & Company

Stephen DiOrio, Agent, State Farm Insurance

Sheldon Gross, President, 240 Radnor Chester Investments

Thomas J. Haas, Director of Business Development, Eureka Growth Capital

Christine Jamison, Director, Vanguard, SOX Governance Office

Robert E. McCann, Esquire, McCann & Wall, LLC

Joseph J. McHale, Esq., Partner, Stradley Ronon Stevens & Young LLP

Kenneth B. Mumma, Retired

Susan Levy Giles, Esq., Human Capital Management Consultant

Maria Luisa Nunez, VP of Finance and Strategic Planning, SMG

Louis V. Ott, Managing Partner, Matterhorn Capital Partners

Patty Panzo, Attorney

Cynthia W. Pelton, Senior Development Officer,

Michael T. Prendergast, Senior Vice President, Capital One Commercial Banking Group

Kirk Rebane, Managing Director, Haverford Healthcare Advisors

Geoffrey Sheehan, Regional Vice President, Meridian Bank

Paola Versano

Ex-Officio members

Michael J. Buongiorno, Treasurer, Executive Vice President, CFO, Main Line Health Finance

John J. Lynch, FACHE, President and CEO, Main Line Health, Inc.

Donna M. Phillips, President, Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital

Rosadele Plumari, Vice President, Administration, Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital

Foundation board committees

Foundation board committees play a vital role at Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital. Our life-changing community programs and philanthropy efforts are made possible by the hard work and dedication of our committee members. Below are the board committees and a description of their work.

Annual Giving Committee

Provides strategic input to the overall Annual Giving plan, including personal solicitations and acknowledgements of leadership commitments at Benjamin Rush Society level, new donor engagement, case for support messaging, and other priorities as appropriate.

Major Gifts Committee

In partnership with the Development Office and members of the Foundation Board of Trustees, assists in identifying, cultivating and soliciting major gifts from all constituencies, including corporate, foundation and individual prospects.

Nominating Committee

Develops a plan of action to lead to the identification, cultivation and nomination of appropriate Foundation Board of Trustee members for election to fill vacancies on the Board created by the expiration of a term, by retirement, death, reorganization, removal of an elected Trustee or otherwise.

Planned Giving Committee

Responsible for cultivating and soliciting current and future gifts to Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital that require the use of estate planning techniques or that have significant financial and tax consequences.

Development staff

Michael Criscuolo
Interim Executive Director of Development
[email protected]

Kate Hagarty
Associate Director of Development
[email protected]

Christine Funchion
Development Representative
[email protected]

For more information, contact the Bryn Mawr Rehab Hospital Foundation at 484.596.6071.